Staff/Contact Us

Our Staff

Dawn Vader. Administrator
Dawn Vader, MBA, Adminstrator

Dawn manages the day-to-day operations of the Health Department.




Sandi Nelso, RNSandi Nelson, R.N., B.S.N., 

Sandi serves as the Vaccine Coordinator for VFC, Epidemiologist and Communicable Disease Investigation, Childcare Health Consultant, Show Me Healthy Women Coordinator, and Health Educator including car seat inspections. She also helps with the day-to-day clinic duties.


Debbie Smith

Debbie Smith, PBT, CM

Debbie serves as a phlebotomist. She teaches Silver Sneakers, is a class facilitator, and assists with day-to-day clinic operations. She is also an IdentoGo enrollment agent.



Sharon Korsi

Sharon Korsi, Administrative Assistant

Sharon is the administrative assistant and front office receptionist. She also serves as registrar, WIC clerk, and billing clerk.




Megan Pitts, RNMegan Pitts RN, BSN

Megan’s main duty is serving as the WIC and Breastfeeding Coordinator for Hickory County. Megan is also the Facilitator for the Teen Outreach Program, works on several community grants, teaches exercise classes, and helps with the day-to-day clinic duties.


Donna Moriarty, Nurse Practitioner
Donna Moriarty, Nurse 

Donna is a Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner who cares for patients at our monthly women’s wellness clinics.



Betty Rosbrugh


Betty Rosbrugh, Nutritionist

Betty serves as the WIC Nutritionist for Hickory County.



Tammy ParkerTammy Parker LPN

Tammy facilitates several classes including Chronic Disease Self-Management, Diabetes Self-Management, and Diabetes Prevention Programs. She also works with various community grants, is an IdentoGo Enrollment Agent, and helps with the day-to-day clinic duties.


Our Board of Directors:

Kathy Rains, President - 417-300-1385

Linda Wilson, Secretary/Treasurer

Dennis Hutton, Board Member -  417-326-9245

Sadie Lewton, Board Member

Sarah Box, Board Member